Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Charlton Hall
    Keymaster

Say a little bit about yourself on this thread and get to know your fellow students!

Kristen Rudy
    Participant

Hi! My name is Kristen and I’m taking the Mindfulness Eco-therapy Facilitator’s course. I’m an art therapist and RYT in Mindfulness/8-Fold Path. I’ve been practicing meditation/mindfulness for about 12-13 years and recognize the life change in my own daily life. I’m also a vegan for health, animals, and the environment. I hope to learn more about how to incorporate nature in the practice of mindfulness, not only for myself, but for clients/patients. I love being outdoors and near the water. I grew up in the Midwest in a small town and had access to all sorts of nature, from forest walks, playing the rivers, to morel mushroom hunting. My grandmother taught me about conservation of resources, and eating the food that you grow, and I watched others canning veggies and fruit preserves. These are activities that I admire, and now living near a large city, I long to incorporate ways to bring nature right here where I’m at as a working person, until the day I can move to the country off grid – lol.

Nice to meet anyone else on here~
    Peace to you,
    Kristen

Charlton Hall
    Keymaster

Welcome to the forum, Kristen!

Kelly Guidry
    Participant

Good Morning, and Happy 2024!